Total funds raised as of January 18, 2024:  $47,100.00

The mission of The Hip Society is to advance the knowledge and treatment of hip disorders to improve the lives of patients.

As recognized thought leaders in the field of treatment of the hip, members of The Hip Society support this mission by seeking excellence in the delivery of patient care through their research efforts and in fostering and mentoring young talent.

The leadership of The Hip Society has established The Hip Society Legacy Research Fund (LRF) to enhance research related to hip disorders.  The goal of LRF is to support member-driven outstanding research programs that will have a meaningful impact on patient outcomes.  MORE

Contributions to the Fund may be made:

Online:                     https://his.memberclicks.net/legacy-research-fund

Via check:

The Hip Society

1515 East Woodfield Road, Suite 345

Schaumburg, Illinois 60173 USA

Memo:  HS Legacy Research Fund

If a donation is in honor of (or in memory of) an individual, please state the individual’s name.

With any questions, please contact Olga Foley, Executive Director, The Hip Society, (847)420-5750 cell or [email protected]

The Hip Society recognizes and thanks the following 2022-2023 contributors to the Fund (names are listed in the order contributions were received; the list will be updated on a bi-monthly basis):

C. Anderson Engh, MD In memory of Charles A. Engh, MD
William and Eleanore Jiranek  
R. Michael Meneghini, MD In memory of Angelo Meneghini
Tim and Kathy Wright  
Ronald E. Delanois, MD In memory of David Hungerford, in honor of Ken Krackow
Matthew P. Abdel, MD In memory of Phillip M. Abdel
Carlos A. Higuera-Rueda, MD  
Rafael J. Sierra, MD In honor of Miguel E. Cabanela, MD
Neil Sheth, MD  
Mathias P.G. Bostrom, MD In honor of Eduardo Salvati
William L. Griffin, MD  
Hollis Potter, MD  
John C. Clohisy, MD  
Clare M. Rimnac, PhD In memory of Norman Johanson
Bryan D. Springer, MD  
Michael and Rhonda Mont  
Douglas and Susan Padgett  
Alejandro Gonzales Della Valle, MD  
Matthew Kraay, MD In honor of Seth Greenwald
Don S. Garbuz, MD  
Scott M. Sporer, MD  
William L. Healy, MD  
Ran Schwarzkopf, MD In memory of Tzila Szhwarzkopf
Brett R. Levine, MD  
Keith R. Berend, MD  
Steven J. MacDonald, MD  
Brent Lanting, MD  
James I. Huddleston, MD  
Paul J. Duwelius, MD Designated to JAMM® 2023
Aaron A. Hofmann, MD Designated to JAMM® 2023
Elizabeth Gausden, MD Designated to JAMM® 2023
Adolph V. Lombardi, Jr., MD Designated to JAMM® 2023
Fred D. Cushner, MD Designated to JAMM® 2023
Christopher L. Peters, MD Designated to JAMM® 2023
George J. Haidukewych, MD Designated to JAMM® 2023
David C. Markel, MD Designated to JAMM® 2023
Thomas and Cynthia Sculco  
Richard Iorio, MD  
William Macaulay, MD In memory of Charles A. Engh, MD
Jay and Laura Lieberman  
Andrew H. Glassman, MD In memory of Charles A. Engh, MD
James D. Slover, MD  
Vincent D. Pellegrini, Jr., MD  
Michael J. Archibeck, MD  
Arthur L. Malkani, MD  In memory of Raymond Shea, MD
Amar S. Ranawat, MD  In honor of Chitranjan S. Ranawat, MD
Robert L. Barrack, MD  
Paul F. Lachiewicz, MD  
James and Amy Browne  
Douglas A. Dennis, MD  
James I. Huddleston, III, MD  
Christopher L. Peters, MD